Zum Inhalt gehen
Softwarization-for-semiconductors_5a776b
Solution

Softwareentwicklung für Halbleiter

Von Hardware-Design zu Software-Defined

Die Halbleiterindustrie befindet sich inmitten eines massiven Wandels, wobei neue Chips das Wachstum in verschiedenen Dimensionen, einschließlich GenAI, Edge Computing, Sicherheit und Nachhaltigkeit, und in verschiedenen Branchen, wie der Automobilindustrie, den Biowissenschaften und der Finanztechnologie, vorantreiben. Halbleiterunternehmen sehen sich mit einer explosionsartigen Zunahme der Komplexität und Vielfalt ihrer Produkte konfrontiert und verlangen nach stärker spezialisierten und softwarezentrierten Lösungen in einem Umfang, den die Chipindustrie nicht bewältigen oder effektiv monetarisieren kann.

Einführung von Halbleiter-Software

Die Softwareentwicklung für Halbleiter ermöglicht es, die Vision vom “Chip zur Industrie” schnell und kostengünstig zu verwirklichen. Sie ermöglicht die Entwicklung eines stärker standardisierten, begrenzten Satzes von Basisschaltungen, die durch Software an verschiedene Branchen und Lösungen angepasst werden können.

Capgemini ist in der einzigartigen Lage, als Transformationspartner zu agieren, um Chiphersteller in die Lage zu versetzen, Komplettlösungen für die neuen Anforderungen der Industrie bereitzustellen. Dies wird durch unsere Kombination aus Silizium- und Software-Engineering, tiefgreifender Branchenexpertise, Plattformbeschleunigern und validierter Softwarearchitektur ermöglicht.

Im Wesentlichen ist die Softwarisierung – die Monetarisierung von Softwarelösungen anstelle von traditioneller Hardware – eine neue Wachstumsrichtung für Halbleiterunternehmen. Wir nennen es daher: “Softwarisierung für Halbleiter”.

Es ist an der Zeit, etwas Neues zu schaffen.

Durch den Aufbau softwarezentrierter Lösungen sind Chiphersteller an vorderster Front dessen, was die Industrie heute und in Zukunft benötigt, um schnell neue, wiederholbare und profitablere Umsätze aus Software, Dienstleistungen und Plattformlösungen zu generieren.

Wir bringen neues Denken, Beschleuniger und Partnerschaften ein, um das Silizium-Engineering zu verbessern und der vertrauenswürdige Partner der Industrie zu sein, der hilft, ein neues, transformiertes, softwarezentriertes Chip-Ökosystem aufzubauen.

Wir tun dies, indem wir anders bauen. Unsere Partnerschaften zielen darauf ab, profitable Wachstumsstrategien zu liefern, die auf unserem tiefen Verständnis der zukünftigen Bedürfnisse der Industrie basieren. Gemeinsam können wir nicht nur die Chips von morgen entwickeln, sondern auch neue Geschäftsmodelle, Softwareerlöse, Branchenverbindungen und Märkte. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Entwicklung schlüsselfertiger und monetarisierter Lösungen, die Ihrem Unternehmen und Ihren Kunden mehr Agilität und Mehrwert bieten.

Enge Zusammenarbeit

Wir helfen der Halbleiterindustrie, die Chancen zu nutzen, die sich ihr bieten – nicht nur, um Umsätze zu steigern und die Time-to-Market zu verkürzen, sondern auch, um zur treibenden Kraft eines neuen, softwaregesteuerten Chip-Ökosystems zu werden.

Einzigartig ist, dass unsere Strategie-, Software-, Silizium- und Branchenexperten nahtlos zusammenarbeiten und Seite an Seite mit Ihnen das nächste große Ding entwickeln: innovative, komplette Silizium- und digitale Lösungen, die speziell auf die Industrie zugeschnitten sind und in großem Maßstab implementiert werden können. So können Sie sich auf Ihre Kernprioritäten konzentrieren, Veränderungen managen und den Wandel beschleunigen.

Wir helfen Ihnen, im Zentrum des neuen Chip-Ökosystems zu stehen, das sich um die neuen Anforderungen der Branche herum neu formiert. Wir sind sowohl strategischer als auch technischer Partner und Berater bei der Gestaltung dieses Wandels.

Die Geschichte dreht sich nicht um Chips – es geht um die Industrie und ihre massive Transformation. Es ist an der Zeit, etwas Neues zu schaffen.

Skip to Content
Softwarization-for-semiconductors_5a776b
Solution

Softwarization for semiconductors

From hardware-designed to software-defined

The semiconductor industry is in the middle of a massive transformation, with new chips driving growth across dimensions, including Gen AI, Edge computing, security, and sustainability, and within various industries, such as automotive, life sciences, and fintech.  Semiconductor companies are seeing an explosion in the complexity and diversity of their products and specifically demanding far more specialized and software-centric solutions at a scale that the chip industry cannot meet or effectively monetize. 

Introducing Softwarization for Semiconductors

With Softwarization for Semiconductors, the vision of Chip to Industry can be realized in a timely, cost-effective way. It enables the development of a more standardized, limited set of base chips that can be customized for various industries and solutions through software.

Capgemini uniquely can act as a transformation partner to enable chip makers to deliver full solutions for the new needs of the industry because of our combination of silicon and software engineering, deep vertical industry expertise, platform accelerators, and validated software architecture.

In essence, softwarization  – monetizing software solutions, rather than just traditional hardware – is a new growth business direction for semiconductor companies. Therefore, we call it: “Softwarization for Semiconductors.”

It is time to Build Different

By building software-centric solutions, chip manufacturers are at the forefront of what the industry needs now and next to rapidly deliver new, repeatable, profitable revenue from software, services, and platform solutions. 

We bring new thinking, accelerators, and partnerships to elevate silicon engineering and be the trusted industry partner, helping build a new, transformed software-centric chip ecosystem. 

We do this by building differently. Our partnerships are centered around delivering profitable, high-growth strategies informed by our deep understanding of the near-future needs of the industry. Together, we can build not just tomorrow’s chips but new operating models, software revenues, industry connections, and markets. We’ll help you build turnkey and monetized solutions designed to deliver more agility and value than ever for your business and the customers you serve.

How we partner with you

We help the semiconductor industry seize the opportunities for more than just revenue and faster time to market but to become the driving force of a new software-driven chip ecosystem.

Uniquely, our strategy, software, silicon, and industry experts then work seamlessly together, side by side with you, to build what’s next: innovative, complete silicon and digital solutions tailored for the industry, at scale. Enabling you to focus on core priorities, manage change, and accelerate transformation.

We help to put you at the center of the new chip ecosystem – reshaped around the new needs of the industry’s near-tech. We are both a strategic and a technical partner and advisor in driving this change.

The story is not about the chips – it’s about the industry and its massive transformation.  It’s time to Build Different.

Hannover Messe ’24

Join us at the world’s leading industrial trade fair from April 22-26.

Expert perspectives

Technology

The chiplet revolution

Loïc Hamon
Jan 4, 2024
Innovation, Trends

The major trends in the semiconductor industry right now

Brett Bonthron
Aug 18, 2023

Meet our experts

Brett Bonthron

Executive Vice President and Global High-tech Industry Leader
Brett has over 35 years of experience in high-tech, across technical systems design, management consulting, start-ups, and leadership roles in software. He has managed many waves of technology disruption from client-server computing to re-engineering, and web 1.0 and 2.0 through to SaaS and the cloud. He is currently focusing on defining sectors such as software, computer hardware, hyper-scalers/platforms, and semiconductors. He has been an Adjunct Faculty member at the University of San Francisco for 18 years teaching Entrepreneurship at Master’s level and is an avid basketball coach.

Sanjiv Agarwal

Global Semiconductor Lead, Capgemini
With about 30 years of experience in the TMT sector, Sanjiv is experienced with enabling digital transformation journey for customers using best-of breed technology solutions and services. In his current role as a global semiconductor industry leader, he is working closely with customers on their journey on producing sustainable technology, driving use of AI/ ML, digital transformation, and global supply chain.