How to be a purpose-driven organization?

Publish date:

Hören Sie sich unseren Podcast an, in dem wir erörtern, warum es beim Purpose eines Unternehmens um den positiven Einfluss geht, den ein Unternehmen über seinen Gewinn hinaus auf die Welt ausübt.

Eine Purpose-Zielsetzung ist ein guter Anfang. Aber wie erwecken Sie diesen Purpose in Ihrer Organisation und darüber hinaus wirklich zum Leben? Was ist Purpose? Warum ist er wichtig?

Begleiten Sie Claudia Crummenerl von Capgemini Invent, die gemeinsam mit Laura Quinn und Alaina Crystal ergründet, was es bedeutet, ein purpose-orientiertes Unternehmen zu sein. Die beiden Expertinnen für Purpose beschreiben, wie Sie die Kraft Ihrer Organisation nutzen können, um einen echten Einfluss auf wichtige Themen zu nehmen.

Sie räumen ein, dass es nicht einfach ist, sicherzustellen, dass der Purpose einer Organisation authentisch ist. Welche Unternehmen machen es also richtig – und wer hat es kürzlich mit einer fehlgeleiteten Kampagne, die nach hinten losging, sehr falsch gemacht?

Der Zweck einer Organisation ist mehr als Marketing oder Kommunikation. Es ist das, wofür Ihre Organisation steht; es ist die Art und Weise, wie Sie sich von innen heraus verändern, um etwas zu erreichen, das über den Profit hinausgeht, etwas Lebensbejahendes für Ihre Mitarbeitenden und Ihre Kund*innen. Und Sie müssen eine überzeugende Erzählung schreiben, eine, die die Geschichte Ihres Purpose erzählt und veranschaulicht, wie Ihre Organisation ihn lebt und atmet.

Das Momentum der Zweckbestimmung wächst. Sind Sie bereit dafür? Hören Sie sich unseren Podcast an, um herauszufinden, was dies für Ihre Mitarbeitenden, Kund*innen, Abläufe, die Lieferkette und mehr bedeutet.

About the speakers

Laura Quinn

Laura Quinn

Lauras Karriere führte sie durch die Bereiche Corporate Purpose, Nachhaltigkeit, CSR und Markenbildung in Europa, Asien und den USA. In ihrer derzeitigen Rolle als Senior Strategy Director und Private Sector Lead bei der Social-Impact- und Movement-Building-Agentur Purpose leitet sie die Kundenbeziehungen mit Danone North America, Unilever, ViacomCBS, Bloomberg Philanthropies und anderen.

 

Alaina Crystal

Alaina Crystal

Als Global Head of Strategy bei Purpose arbeitet Alaina mit einigen der größten Unternehmens- und philanthropischen Kunden des Unternehmens zusammen. Sie bringt ein vielfältiges Team von Strategen in sechs Niederlassungen zusammen und entwickelt neue Prozesse und IP, um den Partnern dabei zu helfen, durch strategische Stringenz eine nachhaltige Wirkung zu erzielen.

 

Subscribe now:

How to be a purpose-driven organization?

Publish date:

Tune in to our podcast as we discuss why an organization’s purpose is about the positive impact a business adds to the world beyond its profit.

A statement of purpose is a great start. But how do you truly bring that purpose to life across your organization and beyond? What is purpose? Why does it matter?

Join Capgemini Invent’s Claudia Crummenerl as she invites Laura Quinn and Alaina Crystal to explore what it means to be a purpose-led organization. These two leading exponents of purpose describe how it’s about using the power of your organization to be a real influencer on issues that matter.

They acknowledge that ensuring your organization purpose is authentic isn’t easy. So, which companies are getting it right — and who recently got it very wrong with a misguided campaign that backfired?

Organizational purpose is more than marketing or communication. It is what your organization stands for; it’s how you change from within to achieve something beyond profit, something life-affirming for your employees and your customers. And you have to write a compelling narrative, one that tells the story of your purpose and illustrates how your organization lives and breathes it.

The purpose momentum is growing. Are you ready for it? Listen to our podcast to find out what it means for your employees, customers, operations, supply chain, and more.

About the speakers

Laura Quinn

Laura Quinn

Laura’s career spans corporate purpose, sustainability, CSR and brand building across Europe, Asia and the US. In her current role as Senior Strategy Director and Private Sector Lead at social impact and movement-building agency Purpose, she leads client relationships with Danone North America, Unilever, ViacomCBS, Bloomberg Philanthropies and others.

 

Alaina Crystal

Alaina Crystal

As the Global Head of Strategy at Purpose, Alaina’s role at Purpose sees her partnering with some of the firm’s biggest corporate and philanthropic clients. She brings together a diverse team of strategists across six offices and develops new processes and IP to help partners create impact backed by strategic rigor.

 

Subscribe now:

Related Resources

Future Sight podcast series

Hybrid working — is it here to stay?

Is hybrid working an unsustainable solution to a temporary problem or a flexible approach...

Future Sight podcast series

The Architecture of the Metaverse

Tune in to our podcast to learn more about the new roles, new currency and new economics in...

Future Sight podcast series

The human factor on the path to net zero

We must ensure marginalized communities are not left behind in the race to sustainability....