Digital Mastery

Wie Unternehmen in den letzten zwei Jahren bei ihrer digitalen Transformation vorangekommen sind

Die digitale Kluft wird immer größer!

In unserer 2018 durchgeführten Studie fanden wir heraus, dass Organisationen sich schwer taten mit dem schnellen Wandel in ihrer Umgebung Schritt zu halten. Das war damals. Heute zeigt sich ein anderes Bild. Das Tempo der technologischen Innovation und der Disruption von Geschäftsmodellen ist höher denn je und die globale Pandemie war ein wichtiger Katalysator des Wandels, der uns allen eine neue Normalität auferlegt. Wir dachten, es sei ein guter Zeitpunkt, um zu überprüfen, wie weit Organisationen auf ihrer Reise zur digitalen Transformation gekommen sind.

Zu diesem Zweck haben wir im neuesten Bericht des Capgemini Research Institute – Digital Mastery 2020: How organizations have progressed in their digital transformations over the past two years1.000 Führungskräfte auf der ganzen Welt befragt, um zu verstehen, wie sich die digitale Transformation und der Aufbau von Fähigkeiten seit 2018 verändert haben. Wir fanden heraus, dass Organisationen weitaus besser dastehen. Im Durchschnitt sagen 60 %, dass sie über die notwendigen digitalen Fähigkeiten verfügen – ein Anstieg um 24 % gegenüber 2018. Der Fortschritt war besonders ausgeprägt an der Talent- und Kulturfront; heute glauben 67 % der Organisationen, dass sie die Erforschung neuer Ideen und Experimente aktiv fördern – gegenüber nur 35 % vor zwei Jahren. Trotz dieses Fortschritts vergrößert sich jedoch der Unterschied zwischen den Digital Masters und allen anderen.

Es ist wichtig, diese Kluft zu überbrücken. Wir glauben, dass Unternehmen ihre Reise entlang der Praktiken der Digital Masters planen sollten, um die nächste Phase der digitalen Transformation zu erreichen. Dazu gehören die Neuerfindung der Employee Experience und der Talent Journey, die Einbettung von Purpose und Nachhaltigkeit in das Unternehmen, die Entwicklung zu einem datengestützten Unternehmen und die Neugestaltung des Kundenerlebnisses sowie die Skalierung neuer Geschäfts- und Engagementmodelle.

Unsere Welt verändert sich, und die Bewältigung der Digitalisierung ist der Schlüssel, um in diesem Wandel erfolgreich zu sein. Für weitere Informationen zur digitalen Transformation laden Sie den Bericht herunter.

Abonnieren Sie hier eine Vorabversion neuer Berichte des Capgemini Research Institute

Infographic_Digital Mas...

Dateigröße: 1,64 MB File type: PDF

Digital Mastery report

Dateigröße: 20,25 MB File type: PDF

About the Capgemini Research Institute

Capgemini Research Institute

Capgemini’s #1 ranked in-house think tank on all things digital

Meet the Experts

Claudia Crummenerl

Experte in Change Management and HR Transformation, Human Resource, Workforce Transformation

Ron Tolido

Executive Vice President, Global CTO – Insights & Data. Certified Master Architect. Member of the Group Technology & Innovation Council. Lead author of TechnoVision. Executive lecturer at TIAS Business School.

Capgemini Research Institute

Digital Mastery

How organizations have progressed in their digital transformations over the past two years

Mind the gap, the digital rift is getting bigger all the time

In 2018, we found that organizations still hadn’t caught up to the whirlwind of change around them. But that was then. Today, everything has changed. The pace of technology innovation and business model disruption is faster than ever, and a global pandemic has been a major catalyst of change, imposing a new normal on us all. We thought it was a good time to check how far organizations have come in their digital transformation journeys.

To these ends, in the latest report from the Capgemini Research Institute – Digital Mastery 2020: How organizations have progressed in their digital transformations over the past two years – we surveyed 1,000 executives around the world to understand how digital transformation and capability building have changed since 2018. We found that organizations are faring far better. On average, 60% say they have the necessary digital capabilities – up 24% from 2018. Progress has been especially pronounced on the talent and culture front; today, 67% of organizations believe they are actively promoting the exploration of new ideas and experimentation – versus only 35% two years ago. Despite this progress however, the gap between Digital Masters and everybody else is widening.

It is important to bridge this divide. We believe that in order to move to the next phase of digital transformation, organizations should plan their journeys along the practices of digital masters. This includes reinventing the employee experience and talent journey, embedding purpose and sustainability into the business, becoming a data-powered enterprise and reimagining the customer experience, and scaling new business and engagement models.

Our world is changing, and digital mastery is key to thrive in this change. For more information on digital transformation, download the report.

Subscribe to receive an advance copy of new reports from the Capgemini Research Institute

Subscribe

 

Infographic_Digital Mas...

File size: 1.64 MB File type: PDF

Digital Mastery Report

File size: 5.87 MB File type: PDF

About the Capgemini Research Institute

Capgemini Research Institute

Capgemini’s #1 ranked in-house think tank on all things digital

Meet the Experts

Claudia Crummenerl

Expert in Change Management and HR Transformation, Human Resource, Workforce Transformation

Karl Bjurström

Expert in Tech Media Telecom and Intelligent Industries

Darshan Shankavaram

Globally responsible for overseeing, building and delivering Capgemini’s Digital Customer Experience portfolio, in the areas of Marketing, Sales, Service, Commerce and FrontEnd (Interactive).

Jerome Buvat

Expert in Digital Transformation & Strategy, Strategy & Transformation

Ron Tolido

Executive Vice President, Global CTO – Insights & Data. Certified Master Architect. Member of the Group Technology & Innovation Council. Lead author of TechnoVision. Executive lecturer at TIAS Business School.

Marisa Slatter

Expert in Strategy & Transformation