Applied Research: Bridging the Digital Divide

Why bringing the digitally excluded online should be a priority for business

The current health crisis has laid bare the challenges of those under-served communities that live on the margins or outside of the digital world. Roughly half of the world’s population remains offline, with potentially dire consequences.

In fact, it is of paramount importance that organizations, public and private, work to bridge this great divide.

In this webinar hosted by Capgemini’s Applied Innovation Exchange, we bring together a panel that deliberates on the effects, possible solutions, and benefits of closing the Digital Divide

Date: May 28
Time: 9:00 – 10:00 am EDT/ 14:00 – 15:00 BST / 15:00 – 16:00 CET / 18:30 IST / 21:00 CST
Register Below

The Capgemini Research Institute’s latest comprehensive research – The Great Digital Divide: Why bringing the digitally excluded online should be a global priority highlights how:

  • Cost, complexity, and a perceived “lack of interest” keep people offline.
  • Being offline has significant social and economic implications today.
  • The offline population is eager to get online.

We will also do a deep dive into the research to understand the scale and nuances of the problem we face. Our panel of experts representing society, business, and technology will share their expertise on the value that closing the Digital Divide brings to society and business.

We will explore how applying innovation and technology along with an effective public-private partnership can help close one of the biggest challenges of the 21st Century.

To join the webinar please register now:

Thank you for the submission.

We are sorry, the form submission failed. Please try again.

Hosted and moderated by:

Lanny Cohen,

Group Chief Innovation Officer, Capgemini

 

 

Speakers:

Angela Siefer

Executive Director, National Digital Inclusion Alliance

 

 

Claudia Crummenerl

Managing Director, People & Organization, Capgemini Invent

 

 

Lucie Taurines

Global head of Digital Inclusion, Capgemini

 

 

Marisa Slatter

Manager, Capgemini Research Institute

Event details

May 28, 2020 9:00 am
May 28, 2020 10:00 am
Online Webinar
cookies.

By continuing to navigate on this website, you accept the use of cookies.

For more information and to change the setting of cookies on your computer, please read our Privacy Policy.

Close

Close cookie information