My usual work day

 

As I work the mid-shift, I wake up a little late. During the first half of my day I volunteer with V-shesh, an organization working for employment of people with disabilities, wherein I train deaf candidates on Analytics (Math). I start my workday at Capgemini at 3.30 PM, processing invoices, GMB queries and other activities. During my dinner break I meet my colleagues and we enjoy sharing our thoughts with each other.

 

My life at Capgemini

 

I enjoy working with Capgemini and interacting with my colleagues. Apart from working together, we go out for coffee and have fun together. My disability has not posed any hindrance in my interactions with my colleagues.

 

Places I have been

 

I have travelled in and around Tamil Nadu, Bangalore, Mumbai, Delhi, Jammu & Kashmir, Gujarat, and Bihar. I have not been out of India yet.

 

Projects I’m proud of

 

I was given the Soaring Eagle award by my project team for my performance.

 

My personal life

 

I’ve been very blessed in my personal life and in my career and I have never been ungrateful for what I have. I love eating, playing sports and watching movies. In my free time, I like to roam around the city on my bike. I have grown up playing basketball; I used to play near my house, in school, and in college also. After the college hours, my friends and I used to play basketball. I have participated four times at the National Level Championship for the Deaf representing Tamil Nadu. I have won three championships and was once a runner up. My dream was to play in the Asian games for the deaf in the coming year but I can’t play basketball for the next 2 years due to my knee injuries. Still I love to play basketball.