Jens Fromm

Expertise: Public Sector

Seit mehr als 20 Jahren unterstützte ich Bund und Länder bei der Konzeption und Umsetzung digitaler Vorhaben. Zu meinen Schwerpunkten zählen dabei insbesondere betriebliche und politische Transformationsprozesse, Digitalisierungsstrategien und technisch innovative Umsetzungen.

Es ist mein Anspruch, optimale Konzepte und Lösungen für den öffentlichen Sektor zu erarbeiten und umzusetzen. Dabei stellt die ehrliche und vertrauensvolle gemeinsame Diskussion einen wesentlichen Erfolgsfaktor dar, insbesondere in einem herausfordernden und dynamischen Umfeld. Mein persönlicher Antrieb ist es, die Schnittstelle zwischen Bürger und Verwaltung zu verbessern.

In meiner Rolle als Leiter der Business Technology Services (BTS) Public Sector bringe ich meine Erfahrungen und Kenntnisse ein, die ich durch die jahrelange Tätigkeit in der anwendungsorientierten Forschung am Fraunhofer Institut FOKUS, der verwaltungsnahen Beschäftigung beim IT-Landesdienstleister ITDZ Berlin sowie während meines Studiums der Soziologe und Politikwissenschaften erworben habe.

 

Jens Fromm

Meine Erfahrung

Head of Public Sector, Business & Technology Solutions @ Capgemini

Oct 2019 - Present

Deputy Director @ IT-Dienstleistungszentrum Berlin (ITDZ)

Jan 2017 - Jun 2019

Head of ÖFIT @ Fraunhofer Institute FOKUS

Mar 2013 - Dec 2016

Head of Test- and Demonstrationscenter German eID @ Fraunhofer Institute FOKUS

Jan 2009 – Feb 2013

Jens Fromm

Expert in Digital Government and Public Sector

For more than 20 years I have supported federal and state governments in the conception and implementation of digital projects. My focus is on business and political transformation processes, digitization strategies and technically innovative implementations.

It is my personal ambition to develop and implement optimal concepts and solutions for the public sector. Hereby, an honest and trustworthy joint discussion is an essential success factor, especially in a challenging and dynamic environment. My personal motivation is to improve the communication between citizens and administration.

In my role as Head of Business Technology Services (BTS) Public Sector, I contribute my experience and knowledge, which I have gained through years of work in application-oriented research at the Fraunhofer Institute FOKUS, in administrative employment at the IT state service provider ITDZ Berlin and during my studies of sociology and political science.

Jens Fromm

My experience

Head of Public Sector, Business & Technology Solutions @ Capgemini

Oct 2019 - Present

Deputy Director @ IT-Dienstleistungszentrum Berlin (ITDZ)

Jan 2017 - Jun 2019

Head of ÖFIT @ Fraunhofer Institute FOKUS

Mar 2013 - Dec 2016

Head of Test- and Demonstrationscenter German eID @ Fraunhofer Institute FOKUS

Jan 2009 – Feb 2013